SAR President Generals from Texas


To date there have been nine SAR President Generals from Texas as listed below. For information on a respective President General, click on the name to view a pdf containing information about the respective President. All information has been obtained from previously published articles in the SAR Magazine and Texas SAR History Volumes.


1948-1949   Judge Benjamin H. Powell

1963-1964   Justice Robert L. Sonfield

1968-1969   Walter G. Sterling

1986-1987   Clovis H. Brakebill

1991-1992   Dr. George H. Brandau

2002-2003   B. Rice Aston

2006-2007   Judge Nathan E. White

2009-2010   Judge Edward F. Butler

2015-2016   Judge Thomas E. Lawrence