Texas SAR Committees 2019 - 2020

Art. V. - The President shall be a member of all committees.

Art. VI. - The President-elect shall be an ex-officio member of all Standing and

Appointments

Tom Green Special Liaison to the DAR Joseph Sogan Special Liaison to the C.A.R.

Ray Cox Webmaster

John Anderson Assistant Webmaster

Tom Green Texas SAR Liaison to the GWEF
David Temple Texas SAR Liaison to the CAAH

Rick Ramirez Senior SAR Representative to the C.A.R.

Wayne A. Courreges Jr. State Compliance Officer

Peter Baron Chairman Veterans OAS Program

Bill Hurst Assistant Inland Registrar

Advisor to the State President John Beard Advisor to the State President Ed Butler Sr. Advisor to the State President **Robert Cohen** Advisor to the State President Tom Jackson Advisor to the State President Tom Lawrence Advisor to the State President Mike Radcliff Advisor to the State President Steven Rohrbough Advisor to the State President **Larry Stevens** Advisor to the State President Nathan E. White Jr.

Americanism Contests, Medals, & Awards

John M. Hamlin Vice President ACMA

John M. Hamlin Chairman

vacant Vice-Chairman

Awards Sub-Committee

Bill Adriance Chairman

vacant Vice-Chairman
John Thompson Color Guard

Joseph Sogan C.A.R.

Larry Stevens Newsletter
Harmon Adair Veterans
Ray Cox Web Site

Chris Courter Public Service and Flag Reporting

Reports Sub-Committee

Bill Adriance Chairman

Brochure Sub-Committee

Bill Sekel Chairman

vacant Vice-Chairman

C.A.R. Essay Sub-Committee

Joseph Sogan Chairman

Rick Ramirez Senior SAR Representative

Eagle Scout Sub-Committee

Arthur Munford Chairman

History Teacher Sub-Committee

Brent Monteleone Chairman

Knight Essay Sub-Committee

John M. Hamlin Chairman

Ron Walcik Vice-Chairman

Public Service/Flag Sub-Committee

Chris Courter Chairman

Oration Sub-Committee

Mark Harrison

Chairman

ROTC Sub-Committee

John Kenton Thompson

Chairman

vacant

Vice Chairman

Poster Contest Sub-Committee

Bill Sekel

Chairman

Archives/History/Yearbook

John Anderson

Chairman

Dr. Jim Johnson

Vice-Chairman

Don Stone

Treasurer

Audit

John Beard

Chairman

By-laws and Resolutions

Tracy Pounders

Chairman

C.A.R. Liaison

Joseph Sogan

Chairman

vacant

Vice Chairman

Color Guard

Ted Wilson Chairman
Ted Wilson Commander

Sonny Replogle Northern Commander
Blair Rudy Southern Commander

David Kinsey Adjutant

Communications

Sam Massey Chairman

Ray Cox Vice-Chairman

Jim Kuykendall Secretary

Council of Chapter Presidents

Lawrence "Mike" Connelley Chairman

Kenneth "Ken" Tooke Vice-Chairman

Bill Sekel Secretary

Credentials

James Clements Chairman

DAR Liaison

Tom Green Chairman

Ed Butler Sr. Vice-Chairman

District VP

Drake Peddie Chairman

Education

Stu Hoyt Chairman

Larry Stevens Vice-Chairman

Executive

David Temple Chairman

Expansion, Retention, & Membership

vacant Chairman

Fees and Dues

James Clements Chairman

Finance

Nick Gilliam Chairman

Peter McLellan Vice-Chairman

Former State Presidents

Larry Stevens Chairman

Nathan E. White Jr. Vice-Chairman

Genealogy

Jerry Brown Co-Chairman
Jack Muggli Co-Chairman
William M. Marrs Vice-Chairman

Information Technology

John Anderson Chairman

William M. Marrs Vice-Chairman

Long Range Planning

Drake Peddie Chairman vacant Secretary

Newsletter

Jim Dougherty Chairman

Jim Kuykendall Vice-Chairman

Nominating

Tom Jackson Chairman

Outsource Bookkeeping Search

John Beard Chairman

Patriot Fundraising

David Temple Chairman

Tom Whitelock Vice-Chairman

Mike Everheart Secretary

Patriot Graves

John Kenton Thompson

vacant

Chairman Vice-Chairman

Patriots Fund Projects

David Temple

Chairman

Patriots Fund Trustees

Robert Cohen

Chairman

David Temple

Vice-Chairman

Patriot Medal Selection

John Beard

Chairman

Tom Jackson

Vice-Chairman

Perpetual Fund Trustees

James T. Jones, Jr.

Chairman

David Temple

Vice-Chairman

Tom Jackson

IPP

John Beard

IPP + 1

Mike Radcliff

IPP + 2

Publicity

James Clements

Chairman

Jim Kuykendall

Vice-Chairman

Research of Notable Texans

John Greer Co-Chairman
Michael Radcliff Co-Chairman

State Meetings

Jim Kuykendall Chairman

James Clements Vice-Chairman

vacant Secretary

Texas SAR Training

William M. Marrs Chairman

Veterans

Frank Rohrbough Chairman

Robert Hites Vice-Chairman
Peter Baron OAS Chairman

James Taylor Tool Box Chairman

Robert Hites Wreaths Across America Chairman